Carl Cox has launched Electronic Generations, his first album in over a decade.

The LP, due out September 16, shall be Cox’s first after signing a momentous document cope with BMG in May 2021. The legendary techno producer says the album, his first since 2011’s All Roads Lead To The Dancefloor, was impressed by the various crowds he is gotten dancing through the years.

“I feel very fortunate to have the opportunity to share this album,” Cox stated in a press launch shared with Oro-Studio. “As a live artist and DJ, I get to play around the world and see people enjoying the shared experience of being together and dancing to the sound and tried to bring you a true electronic music experience.”

Cox additionally pulled down the curtain on a brand new Electronic Generations single, a collaboration with techno-esthete Nicole Moudaber. Relentless and visceral, “How It Makes You Feel” is a gripping acid home excessive with the ferocity of a signature Cox document.

Scroll to Next

“In today’s techno gloom, I wanted to create something happier. So the original is a pretty easy track to enjoy, it’s very bubbly and lively,” Cox said of the new single. “But with this new version, Nicole has done a very dark, twisted reinterpretation. It’s now a lot of epic techno – which you have to play from start to finish to get the full experience. It takes you on a journey, and it just gets stronger and stronger with its twists and turns.”

“Nicole is a genius,” he continued. “She’s able to take my original concept, which might not be quite the kind of record she would make, but she likes a challenge and she’s set the bar high and gone with it. I think she did a wonderful job with this one.”

You can stream “How It Makes You Feel” here and check out the Electronic Generations tracklist below. The digital version of the album also includes a second volume of pre-remixes, including “Deep Space X” (featuring Juan Atkins) and “Speed ​​Trials on Acid” (featuring Fatboy Slim).

Carl Cox – Electronic Generations Track Listing:

1) Electronic Generations (El Rancho Mix)
2) How it makes you feel
3) Our time will come
4) Cheer up
5) Toys from the stroller
6) Bring it back
7) Space X
8) Lokma
9) Keep the pressure up
10) Get after that
11) line lock
12) The world has gone mad
13) Acid speed tests
14) Move the crowd
15) Apollo beings
16) See The Rising Sun
17) Reprise of the Electronic Generations




Subscribe Us To Receieve Our Latest News In Your Inbox!!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.